Cinnamon

My first impression of Cinnamon was that she is a curious little girl with a unique fur colour and small in size. The first time I met her was when I went into the enclosure to visit her roommate. She came from the other side of the enclosure, stood beside the fence a few steps’ distance away from me and looked at me. I guess she was wondering who I was. When I tried to approach her, she shied away from me. After few weeks, Cinnamon stood next to the fence and looked at me as before. I tried to approach her again and I was happy that she let me pet her. Just like that our friendship was started.

12744574_825849560858635_1260083537012781736_n.jpg

Now, Cinnamon comes running whenever I call her name! 🙂

Cinnamon.gif

Cinnamon is actually a very playful, sweet and friendly girl. She has a lot of doggie friends and loves to walk with her best friend, Pauline. They are the perfect pair. When you bring them out from the enclosure, these two lovely girls will jump to you and give you a lot of kisses. It seems that they are welcoming you and saying thank you for the walk. They both walk very well on leash. I enjoy the time with them very much.

IMAG0563
Pauline (L) and Cinnamon (R)

Cinnamon is not only a sweet and friendly doggie, but she is also a loyal dog. When I brought her to Tai Po Kau Nature Reserve, Cinnamon would wait for me when I was behind. Besides, she would come back to me with her happy smile when I called her name even though she was quite far away from me. Cinnamon is also a good hiking partner. I went hiking with her and a group of volunteers during the Chinese New Year holiday. In the beginning, we were behind the group, but after a while, we were in the leading position of the group. Haha. You can imagine what a good hiker she is.

IMAG3334
Hiking together in Tai Po Kau
IMAG3376
I will always wait for you ❤

I hope Cinnamon will be lucky enough to have the chance to prove how sweet, friendly and loyal she is to her forever home. Cinnamon will be one of the hosts in our “Woof Woof Tour Around Hong Kong”, of which the first outing will take place on June 26 at Sharp Island in Sai Kung. Come join us and get to know this pretty lady!

12832305_347689342021686_222203078237641224_n
Cinnamon and all her friends: Sarah, Pauline, and Nattie.
12717152_825849797525278_2132388461474784700_n.jpg
Cinnamon (L) and Helena (R)

– May So

Leave a Reply

